About IOJT

The International Organization for Judicial Training (IOJT) was established in 2002 in order to promote the rule of law by supporting the work of judicial education institutions around the world. The mission of the IOJT is realized through international and regional conferences and other exchanges that provide opportunities for judges and judicial educators to discuss strategies for establishing and developing training centers, designing effective curricula, developing faculty capacity, and improving teaching methodology.

The IOJT is a volunteer, non-profit organization and relies upon the efforts and good will of its members.The organization is governed by a General Assembly of its members which meets every 2-3 years during the international conference.There is an elected Board of Governors which consists of an Executive Committee, Regional Deputy Presidents, additional Deputy Presidents and Governors. The IOJT has 125 member-institutes from 77 countries.

You may contact any IOJT Board Members at iojt@iojt.org.

Board of Executives

Board Members

Amady Ba (Senegal)
Ingrid Derveaux (France)
Rainer Hornung-Jost (Germany)
C. Adèle Kent (Canada)
Paul Quan (Singapore)
Amelia Wright (UK)

Board of Governors

Fernando Cerqueira Norberto Dos Santos (Brazil)
Merethe Eckhardt (Denmark)

Deputy Presidents at Large

Yigal Mersel (Israel)
Kashim Zannah (Nigeria)

Regional Deputy Presidents

Africa & Middle EastAmady Ba (Senegal)
Asia & PacificEun-Sil Kim (South Korea)
EuropeRaf Van Ransbeeck (Belgium)
North Central America & CaribbeanDanielle May-Cuconato (Canada)
South AmericaLeonel González Postigo (Argentina)

IOJT Nominating Committee

Ernest Schmatt (Australia), Chair
Eileen Kato (US)
Amelia Wright (UK)

Audit Committee

Danielle May-Cuconato (Canada), Chair

Administrative Director

Stacey Smith (US)